MICRO E-MINI NASDAQ-100 INDEX - CHICAGO MERCANTILE EXCHANGE

Traders in Financial Futures · Futures and options combined · CFTC market code 209747

Positions as of , the latest positions available on this page.

Latest positioning by trader group

Total open interest 122,452 contracts across all traders. -81,065 on the week

Contracts held, with the change since the previous weekly report.
Trader groupLongShortNetSpreading
Dealer/intermediary
37,757
-61,547
1,809
-4,725
35,948
-56,822
10
-1,460
Asset manager/institutional
10,935
+953
216
0
10,719
+953
41
-16
Leveraged funds
23,038
+2,921
72,088
-14,989
-49,050
+17,910
2,629
-19,906
Other reportable
868
-84
1,487
+760
-619
-844
0
0
Total reportable
75,278
-79,139
78,280
-40,336
not reportednot reported
Nonreportable
47,174
-1,926
44,172
-40,729
3,002
+38,803
not reported
Series inventory — every underlying series behind this page
Trader groupMeasureObservationsSeries key
All traders/open interestOpen interest300CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.209747.209.CME.all.all.position_open_interest
Dealer/intermediaryLong300CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.209747.209.CME.dealer_intermediary.long.position_long
Dealer/intermediaryShort300CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.209747.209.CME.dealer_intermediary.short.position_short
Dealer/intermediaryNet300CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.209747.209.CME.dealer_intermediary.net.position_net
Dealer/intermediarySpreading300CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.209747.209.CME.dealer_intermediary.spreading.position_spreading
Asset manager/institutionalLong300CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.209747.209.CME.asset_manager.long.position_long
Asset manager/institutionalShort300CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.209747.209.CME.asset_manager.short.position_short
Asset manager/institutionalNet300CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.209747.209.CME.asset_manager.net.position_net
Asset manager/institutionalSpreading300CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.209747.209.CME.asset_manager.spreading.position_spreading
Leveraged fundsLong300CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.209747.209.CME.leveraged_funds.long.position_long
Leveraged fundsShort300CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.209747.209.CME.leveraged_funds.short.position_short
Leveraged fundsNet300CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.209747.209.CME.leveraged_funds.net.position_net
Leveraged fundsSpreading300CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.209747.209.CME.leveraged_funds.spreading.position_spreading
Other reportableLong300CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.209747.209.CME.other_reportable.long.position_long
Other reportableShort300CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.209747.209.CME.other_reportable.short.position_short
Other reportableNet300CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.209747.209.CME.other_reportable.net.position_net
Other reportableSpreading300CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.209747.209.CME.other_reportable.spreading.position_spreading
Total reportableLong300CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.209747.209.CME.total_reportable.long.position_long
Total reportableShort300CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.209747.209.CME.total_reportable.short.position_short
NonreportableLong300CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.209747.209.CME.nonreportable.long.position_long
NonreportableShort300CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.209747.209.CME.nonreportable.short.position_short
NonreportableNet300CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.209747.209.CME.nonreportable.net.position_net

Net position since 2020

MICRO E-MINI NASDAQ-100 INDEX - CHICAGO MERCANTILE EXCHANGE — net position by trader group, weekly MICRO E-MINI NASDAQ-100 INDEX - CHICAGO MERCANTILE EXCHANGE — net position by trader group, weekly. 5 series covering 300 weekly observations, 4 August 2020 to 22 September 2026. Values range from -232,620 to 183,379 contracts. -400,000-200,0000200,000400,0002020202120222023202420252026 Asset manager/institutionalDealer/intermediaryLeveraged fundsNonreportableOther reportable
  • Asset manager/institutional
  • Dealer/intermediary
  • Leveraged funds
  • Nonreportable
  • Other reportable
Net contracts (long minus short) for each reporting trader group, every week from 2020-08-04 to 2026-09-22. Above the zero line is net long.

Open interest

MICRO E-MINI NASDAQ-100 INDEX - CHICAGO MERCANTILE EXCHANGE — total open interest, weekly MICRO E-MINI NASDAQ-100 INDEX - CHICAGO MERCANTILE EXCHANGE — total open interest, weekly. 1 series covering 300 weekly observations, 4 August 2020 to 22 September 2026. Values range from 37,930 to 312,663 contracts. 0100,000200,000300,000400,0002020202120222023202420252026 Open interest
Total open interest across all traders, futures and options combined.

Categories this market does not report

These trader groups carry no figure for this contract. They are listed rather than shown as zero, because zero would be a number CFTC never published.

Coverage and provenance

Source
U.S. Commodity Futures Trading Commission
Licence
Open — Published by a U.S. federal agency and redistributable in full. Figures on this page are reproduced as CFTC published them.
Coverage
2020-08-04 to 2026-09-22, weekly, 300 observations per series
Series
22 series, 6,600 observations in total
Dataflow
CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED
Also published as
Futures only
Original file
https://publicreporting.cftc.gov/resource/yw9f-hn96.json?%24limit=5000&%24offset=0&%24order=report_date_as_yyyy_mm_dd+DESC%2C+cftc_contract_market_code+ASC

Every figure on this page is reproduced as the CFTC published it. Scrolld adds no estimate, adjustment or fill.


Scrolld® — Drop your data. Get a story.