MICRO E-MINI S&P 500 INDEX - CHICAGO MERCANTILE EXCHANGE

Traders in Financial Futures · Futures and options combined · CFTC market code 13874U

Positions as of , the latest positions available on this page.

Latest positioning by trader group

Total open interest 139,379 contracts across all traders. -239,764 on the week

Contracts held, with the change since the previous weekly report.
Trader groupLongShortNetSpreading
Dealer/intermediary
2,804
-208,628
15,620
+15,620
-12,816
-224,248
0
-6,901
Asset manager/institutional
24,257
-69
2,099
-2,527
22,158
+2,458
1,215
-183
Leveraged funds
29,356
+7,027
27,620
-181,540
1,736
+188,567
6,154
-16,144
Other reportable
0
0
0
-1,000
0
+1,000
0
0
Total reportable
63,786
-224,898
52,708
-192,675
not reportednot reported
Nonreportable
75,593
-14,866
86,671
-47,089
-11,078
+32,223
not reported
Series inventory — every underlying series behind this page
Trader groupMeasureObservationsSeries key
All traders/open interestOpen interest269CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.13874U.138.CME.all.all.position_open_interest
Dealer/intermediaryLong269CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.13874U.138.CME.dealer_intermediary.long.position_long
Dealer/intermediaryShort269CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.13874U.138.CME.dealer_intermediary.short.position_short
Dealer/intermediaryNet269CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.13874U.138.CME.dealer_intermediary.net.position_net
Dealer/intermediarySpreading269CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.13874U.138.CME.dealer_intermediary.spreading.position_spreading
Asset manager/institutionalLong269CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.13874U.138.CME.asset_manager.long.position_long
Asset manager/institutionalShort269CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.13874U.138.CME.asset_manager.short.position_short
Asset manager/institutionalNet269CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.13874U.138.CME.asset_manager.net.position_net
Asset manager/institutionalSpreading269CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.13874U.138.CME.asset_manager.spreading.position_spreading
Leveraged fundsLong269CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.13874U.138.CME.leveraged_funds.long.position_long
Leveraged fundsShort269CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.13874U.138.CME.leveraged_funds.short.position_short
Leveraged fundsNet269CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.13874U.138.CME.leveraged_funds.net.position_net
Leveraged fundsSpreading269CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.13874U.138.CME.leveraged_funds.spreading.position_spreading
Other reportableLong269CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.13874U.138.CME.other_reportable.long.position_long
Other reportableShort269CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.13874U.138.CME.other_reportable.short.position_short
Other reportableNet269CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.13874U.138.CME.other_reportable.net.position_net
Other reportableSpreading269CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.13874U.138.CME.other_reportable.spreading.position_spreading
Total reportableLong269CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.13874U.138.CME.total_reportable.long.position_long
Total reportableShort269CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.13874U.138.CME.total_reportable.short.position_short
NonreportableLong269CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.13874U.138.CME.nonreportable.long.position_long
NonreportableShort269CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.13874U.138.CME.nonreportable.short.position_short
NonreportableNet269CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.13874U.138.CME.nonreportable.net.position_net

Net position since 2020

MICRO E-MINI S&P 500 INDEX - CHICAGO MERCANTILE EXCHANGE — net position by trader group, weekly MICRO E-MINI S&P 500 INDEX - CHICAGO MERCANTILE EXCHANGE — net position by trader group, weekly. 5 series covering 269 weekly observations, 28 July 2020 to 22 September 2026. Values range from -283,886 to 225,199 contracts. -400,000-200,0000200,000400,0002020202120222023202420252026 Asset manager/institutionalDealer/intermediaryLeveraged fundsNonreportableOther reportable
  • Asset manager/institutional
  • Dealer/intermediary
  • Leveraged funds
  • Nonreportable
  • Other reportable
Net contracts (long minus short) for each reporting trader group, every week from 2020-07-28 to 2026-09-22. Above the zero line is net long.

Open interest

MICRO E-MINI S&P 500 INDEX - CHICAGO MERCANTILE EXCHANGE — total open interest, weekly MICRO E-MINI S&P 500 INDEX - CHICAGO MERCANTILE EXCHANGE — total open interest, weekly. 1 series covering 269 weekly observations, 28 July 2020 to 22 September 2026. Values range from 96,296 to 505,125 contracts. 0200,000400,000600,0002020202120222023202420252026 Open interest
Total open interest across all traders, futures and options combined.

Categories this market does not report

These trader groups carry no figure for this contract. They are listed rather than shown as zero, because zero would be a number CFTC never published.

Coverage and provenance

Source
U.S. Commodity Futures Trading Commission
Licence
Open — Published by a U.S. federal agency and redistributable in full. Figures on this page are reproduced as CFTC published them.
Coverage
2020-07-28 to 2026-09-22, weekly, 269 observations per series
Series
22 series, 5,918 observations in total
Dataflow
CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED
Also published as
Futures only
Original file
https://publicreporting.cftc.gov/resource/yw9f-hn96.json?%24limit=5000&%24offset=0&%24order=report_date_as_yyyy_mm_dd+DESC%2C+cftc_contract_market_code+ASC

Every figure on this page is reproduced as the CFTC published it. Scrolld adds no estimate, adjustment or fill.


Scrolld® — Drop your data. Get a story.