DOW JONES U.S. REAL ESTATE IDX - CHICAGO BOARD OF TRADE

Traders in Financial Futures · Futures and options combined · CFTC market code 124606

Positions as of , the latest positions available on this page.

Latest positioning by trader group

Total open interest 68,802 contracts across all traders. -27,629 on the week

Contracts held, with the change since the previous weekly report.
Trader groupLongShortNetSpreading
Dealer/intermediary
7,720
+1,947
44,194
-2,367
-36,474
+4,314
0
-18,775
Asset manager/institutional
51,459
+1,504
8,103
+608
43,356
+896
1,718
-7,632
Leveraged funds
4,969
-2,800
13,862
+1,815
-8,893
-4,615
0
-1,322
Other reportable
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
Total reportable
65,866
-27,078
67,877
-27,673
not reportednot reported
Nonreportable
2,936
-551
925
+44
2,011
-595
not reported
Series inventory — every underlying series behind this page
Trader groupMeasureObservationsSeries key
All traders/open interestOpen interest429CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.124606.124.CBT.all.all.position_open_interest
Dealer/intermediaryLong429CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.124606.124.CBT.dealer_intermediary.long.position_long
Dealer/intermediaryShort429CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.124606.124.CBT.dealer_intermediary.short.position_short
Dealer/intermediaryNet429CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.124606.124.CBT.dealer_intermediary.net.position_net
Dealer/intermediarySpreading429CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.124606.124.CBT.dealer_intermediary.spreading.position_spreading
Asset manager/institutionalLong429CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.124606.124.CBT.asset_manager.long.position_long
Asset manager/institutionalShort429CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.124606.124.CBT.asset_manager.short.position_short
Asset manager/institutionalNet429CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.124606.124.CBT.asset_manager.net.position_net
Asset manager/institutionalSpreading429CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.124606.124.CBT.asset_manager.spreading.position_spreading
Leveraged fundsLong429CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.124606.124.CBT.leveraged_funds.long.position_long
Leveraged fundsShort429CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.124606.124.CBT.leveraged_funds.short.position_short
Leveraged fundsNet429CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.124606.124.CBT.leveraged_funds.net.position_net
Leveraged fundsSpreading429CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.124606.124.CBT.leveraged_funds.spreading.position_spreading
Other reportableLong429CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.124606.124.CBT.other_reportable.long.position_long
Other reportableShort429CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.124606.124.CBT.other_reportable.short.position_short
Other reportableNet429CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.124606.124.CBT.other_reportable.net.position_net
Other reportableSpreading429CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.124606.124.CBT.other_reportable.spreading.position_spreading
Total reportableLong429CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.124606.124.CBT.total_reportable.long.position_long
Total reportableShort429CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.124606.124.CBT.total_reportable.short.position_short
NonreportableLong429CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.124606.124.CBT.nonreportable.long.position_long
NonreportableShort429CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.124606.124.CBT.nonreportable.short.position_short
NonreportableNet429CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.124606.124.CBT.nonreportable.net.position_net

Net position since 2018

DOW JONES U.S. REAL ESTATE IDX - CHICAGO BOARD OF TRADE — net position by trader group, weekly DOW JONES U.S. REAL ESTATE IDX - CHICAGO BOARD OF TRADE — net position by trader group, weekly. 5 series covering 429 weekly observations, 16 January 2018 to 22 September 2026. Values range from -53,315 to 44,684 contracts. -100,000-50,000050,000100,000201820192020202120222023202420252026 Asset manager/institutionalDealer/intermediaryLeveraged fundsNonreportableOther reportable
  • Asset manager/institutional
  • Dealer/intermediary
  • Leveraged funds
  • Nonreportable
  • Other reportable
Net contracts (long minus short) for each reporting trader group, every week from 2018-01-16 to 2026-09-22. Above the zero line is net long.

Open interest

DOW JONES U.S. REAL ESTATE IDX - CHICAGO BOARD OF TRADE — total open interest, weekly DOW JONES U.S. REAL ESTATE IDX - CHICAGO BOARD OF TRADE — total open interest, weekly. 1 series covering 429 weekly observations, 16 January 2018 to 22 September 2026. Values range from 17,184 to 101,226 contracts. 050,000100,000150,000201820192020202120222023202420252026 Open interest
Total open interest across all traders, futures and options combined.

Categories this market does not report

These trader groups carry no figure for this contract. They are listed rather than shown as zero, because zero would be a number CFTC never published.

Coverage and provenance

Source
U.S. Commodity Futures Trading Commission
Licence
Open — Published by a U.S. federal agency and redistributable in full. Figures on this page are reproduced as CFTC published them.
Coverage
2018-01-16 to 2026-09-22, weekly, 429 observations per series
Series
22 series, 9,438 observations in total
Dataflow
CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED
Also published as
Futures only
Original file
https://publicreporting.cftc.gov/resource/yw9f-hn96.json?%24limit=5000&%24offset=0&%24order=report_date_as_yyyy_mm_dd+DESC%2C+cftc_contract_market_code+ASC

Every figure on this page is reproduced as the CFTC published it. Scrolld adds no estimate, adjustment or fill.


Scrolld® — Drop your data. Get a story.