MICRO E-MINI DJIA (x$0.5) - CHICAGO BOARD OF TRADE

Traders in Financial Futures · Futures and options combined · CFTC market code 124608

Positions as of , the latest positions available on this page.

Latest positioning by trader group

Total open interest 51,452 contracts across all traders. +4,199 on the week

Contracts held, with the change since the previous weekly report.
Trader groupLongShortNetSpreading
Dealer/intermediary
7,985
+2,774
37,201
+4,076
-29,216
-1,302
450
+450
Asset manager/institutional
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
Leveraged funds
14,808
-246
6,421
-772
8,387
+526
1,667
+809
Other reportable
330
+330
0
0
330
+330
0
0
Total reportable
25,240
+4,117
45,739
+4,563
not reportednot reported
Nonreportable
26,212
+82
5,713
-364
20,499
+446
not reported
Series inventory — every underlying series behind this page
Trader groupMeasureObservationsSeries key
All traders/open interestOpen interest77CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.124608.124.CBT.all.all.position_open_interest
Dealer/intermediaryLong77CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.124608.124.CBT.dealer_intermediary.long.position_long
Dealer/intermediaryShort77CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.124608.124.CBT.dealer_intermediary.short.position_short
Dealer/intermediaryNet77CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.124608.124.CBT.dealer_intermediary.net.position_net
Dealer/intermediarySpreading77CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.124608.124.CBT.dealer_intermediary.spreading.position_spreading
Asset manager/institutionalLong77CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.124608.124.CBT.asset_manager.long.position_long
Asset manager/institutionalShort77CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.124608.124.CBT.asset_manager.short.position_short
Asset manager/institutionalNet77CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.124608.124.CBT.asset_manager.net.position_net
Asset manager/institutionalSpreading77CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.124608.124.CBT.asset_manager.spreading.position_spreading
Leveraged fundsLong77CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.124608.124.CBT.leveraged_funds.long.position_long
Leveraged fundsShort77CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.124608.124.CBT.leveraged_funds.short.position_short
Leveraged fundsNet77CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.124608.124.CBT.leveraged_funds.net.position_net
Leveraged fundsSpreading77CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.124608.124.CBT.leveraged_funds.spreading.position_spreading
Other reportableLong77CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.124608.124.CBT.other_reportable.long.position_long
Other reportableShort77CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.124608.124.CBT.other_reportable.short.position_short
Other reportableNet77CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.124608.124.CBT.other_reportable.net.position_net
Other reportableSpreading77CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.124608.124.CBT.other_reportable.spreading.position_spreading
Total reportableLong77CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.124608.124.CBT.total_reportable.long.position_long
Total reportableShort77CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.124608.124.CBT.total_reportable.short.position_short
NonreportableLong77CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.124608.124.CBT.nonreportable.long.position_long
NonreportableShort77CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.124608.124.CBT.nonreportable.short.position_short
NonreportableNet77CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.124608.124.CBT.nonreportable.net.position_net

Net position since 2022

MICRO E-MINI DJIA (x$0.5) - CHICAGO BOARD OF TRADE — net position by trader group, weekly MICRO E-MINI DJIA (x$0.5) - CHICAGO BOARD OF TRADE — net position by trader group, weekly. 5 series covering 77 weekly observations, 26 July 2022 to 15 September 2026. Values range from -29,905 to 34,284 contracts. -40,000-20,000020,00040,00020222023202420252026 Asset manager/institutionalDealer/intermediaryLeveraged fundsNonreportableOther reportable
  • Asset manager/institutional
  • Dealer/intermediary
  • Leveraged funds
  • Nonreportable
  • Other reportable
Net contracts (long minus short) for each reporting trader group, every week from 2022-07-26 to 2026-09-15. Above the zero line is net long.

Open interest

MICRO E-MINI DJIA (x$0.5) - CHICAGO BOARD OF TRADE — total open interest, weekly MICRO E-MINI DJIA (x$0.5) - CHICAGO BOARD OF TRADE — total open interest, weekly. 1 series covering 77 weekly observations, 26 July 2022 to 15 September 2026. Values range from 14,520 to 57,254 contracts. 020,00040,00060,00020222023202420252026 Open interest
Total open interest across all traders, futures and options combined.

Categories this market does not report

These trader groups carry no figure for this contract. They are listed rather than shown as zero, because zero would be a number CFTC never published.

Coverage and provenance

Source
U.S. Commodity Futures Trading Commission
Licence
Open — Published by a U.S. federal agency and redistributable in full. Figures on this page are reproduced as CFTC published them.
Coverage
2022-07-26 to 2026-09-15, weekly, 77 observations per series
Series
22 series, 1,694 observations in total
Dataflow
CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED
Also published as
Futures only
Original file
https://publicreporting.cftc.gov/resource/yw9f-hn96.json?%24limit=5000&%24offset=0&%24order=report_date_as_yyyy_mm_dd+DESC%2C+cftc_contract_market_code+ASC

Every figure on this page is reproduced as the CFTC published it. Scrolld adds no estimate, adjustment or fill.


Scrolld® — Drop your data. Get a story.