E-MINI S&P ENERGY INDEX - CHICAGO MERCANTILE EXCHANGE

Traders in Financial Futures · Futures and options combined · CFTC market code 138749

Positions as of , the latest positions available on this page.

Latest positioning by trader group

Total open interest 29,805 contracts across all traders. -14,167 on the week

Contracts held, with the change since the previous weekly report.
Trader groupLongShortNetSpreading
Dealer/intermediary
1,892
-2,846
25,457
+223
-23,565
-3,069
2
-12,511
Asset manager/institutional
22,664
+855
1,520
+209
21,144
+646
344
-53
Leveraged funds
647
+647
1,029
-1,958
-382
+2,605
453
+244
Other reportable
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
Total reportable
26,002
-13,664
28,805
-13,846
not reportednot reported
Nonreportable
3,803
-503
1,000
-321
2,803
-182
not reported
Series inventory — every underlying series behind this page
Trader groupMeasureObservationsSeries key
All traders/open interestOpen interest412CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.138749.138.CME.all.all.position_open_interest
Dealer/intermediaryLong412CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.138749.138.CME.dealer_intermediary.long.position_long
Dealer/intermediaryShort412CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.138749.138.CME.dealer_intermediary.short.position_short
Dealer/intermediaryNet412CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.138749.138.CME.dealer_intermediary.net.position_net
Dealer/intermediarySpreading412CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.138749.138.CME.dealer_intermediary.spreading.position_spreading
Asset manager/institutionalLong412CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.138749.138.CME.asset_manager.long.position_long
Asset manager/institutionalShort412CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.138749.138.CME.asset_manager.short.position_short
Asset manager/institutionalNet412CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.138749.138.CME.asset_manager.net.position_net
Asset manager/institutionalSpreading412CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.138749.138.CME.asset_manager.spreading.position_spreading
Leveraged fundsLong412CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.138749.138.CME.leveraged_funds.long.position_long
Leveraged fundsShort412CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.138749.138.CME.leveraged_funds.short.position_short
Leveraged fundsNet412CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.138749.138.CME.leveraged_funds.net.position_net
Leveraged fundsSpreading412CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.138749.138.CME.leveraged_funds.spreading.position_spreading
Other reportableLong412CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.138749.138.CME.other_reportable.long.position_long
Other reportableShort412CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.138749.138.CME.other_reportable.short.position_short
Other reportableNet412CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.138749.138.CME.other_reportable.net.position_net
Other reportableSpreading412CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.138749.138.CME.other_reportable.spreading.position_spreading
Total reportableLong412CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.138749.138.CME.total_reportable.long.position_long
Total reportableShort412CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.138749.138.CME.total_reportable.short.position_short
NonreportableLong412CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.138749.138.CME.nonreportable.long.position_long
NonreportableShort412CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.138749.138.CME.nonreportable.short.position_short
NonreportableNet412CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.138749.138.CME.nonreportable.net.position_net

Net position since 2017

E-MINI S&P ENERGY INDEX - CHICAGO MERCANTILE EXCHANGE — net position by trader group, weekly E-MINI S&P ENERGY INDEX - CHICAGO MERCANTILE EXCHANGE — net position by trader group, weekly. 5 series covering 412 weekly observations, 5 December 2017 to 22 September 2026. Values range from -28,699 to 22,633 contracts. -40,000-20,000020,00040,00020172019202120232025 Asset manager/institutionalDealer/intermediaryLeveraged fundsNonreportableOther reportable
  • Asset manager/institutional
  • Dealer/intermediary
  • Leveraged funds
  • Nonreportable
  • Other reportable
Net contracts (long minus short) for each reporting trader group, every week from 2017-12-05 to 2026-09-22. Above the zero line is net long.

Open interest

E-MINI S&P ENERGY INDEX - CHICAGO MERCANTILE EXCHANGE — total open interest, weekly E-MINI S&P ENERGY INDEX - CHICAGO MERCANTILE EXCHANGE — total open interest, weekly. 1 series covering 412 weekly observations, 5 December 2017 to 22 September 2026. Values range from 7,846 to 53,426 contracts. 020,00040,00060,00020172019202120232025 Open interest
Total open interest across all traders, futures and options combined.

Categories this market does not report

These trader groups carry no figure for this contract. They are listed rather than shown as zero, because zero would be a number CFTC never published.

Coverage and provenance

Source
U.S. Commodity Futures Trading Commission
Licence
Open — Published by a U.S. federal agency and redistributable in full. Figures on this page are reproduced as CFTC published them.
Coverage
2017-12-05 to 2026-09-22, weekly, 412 observations per series
Series
22 series, 9,064 observations in total
Dataflow
CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED
Also published as
Futures only
Original file
https://publicreporting.cftc.gov/resource/yw9f-hn96.json?%24limit=5000&%24offset=0&%24order=report_date_as_yyyy_mm_dd+DESC%2C+cftc_contract_market_code+ASC

Every figure on this page is reproduced as the CFTC published it. Scrolld adds no estimate, adjustment or fill.


Scrolld® — Drop your data. Get a story.