E-MINI S&P HEALTH CARE INDEX - CHICAGO MERCANTILE EXCHANGE

Traders in Financial Futures · Futures and options combined · CFTC market code 13874E

Positions as of , the latest positions available on this page.

Latest positioning by trader group

Total open interest 13,763 contracts across all traders. -8,462 on the week

Contracts held, with the change since the previous weekly report.
Trader groupLongShortNetSpreading
Dealer/intermediary
2,600
-2,598
10,784
-2,866
-8,184
+268
0
-4,607
Asset manager/institutional
7,135
-621
1,784
+7
5,351
-628
0
-4
Leveraged funds
1,192
-8
0
-411
1,192
+403
0
0
Other reportable
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
Total reportable
10,927
-7,838
12,568
-7,881
not reportednot reported
Nonreportable
2,836
-624
1,195
-581
1,641
-43
not reported
Series inventory — every underlying series behind this page
Trader groupMeasureObservationsSeries key
All traders/open interestOpen interest223CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.13874E.138.CME.all.all.position_open_interest
Dealer/intermediaryLong223CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.13874E.138.CME.dealer_intermediary.long.position_long
Dealer/intermediaryShort223CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.13874E.138.CME.dealer_intermediary.short.position_short
Dealer/intermediaryNet223CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.13874E.138.CME.dealer_intermediary.net.position_net
Dealer/intermediarySpreading223CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.13874E.138.CME.dealer_intermediary.spreading.position_spreading
Asset manager/institutionalLong223CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.13874E.138.CME.asset_manager.long.position_long
Asset manager/institutionalShort223CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.13874E.138.CME.asset_manager.short.position_short
Asset manager/institutionalNet223CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.13874E.138.CME.asset_manager.net.position_net
Asset manager/institutionalSpreading223CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.13874E.138.CME.asset_manager.spreading.position_spreading
Leveraged fundsLong223CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.13874E.138.CME.leveraged_funds.long.position_long
Leveraged fundsShort223CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.13874E.138.CME.leveraged_funds.short.position_short
Leveraged fundsNet223CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.13874E.138.CME.leveraged_funds.net.position_net
Leveraged fundsSpreading223CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.13874E.138.CME.leveraged_funds.spreading.position_spreading
Other reportableLong223CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.13874E.138.CME.other_reportable.long.position_long
Other reportableShort223CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.13874E.138.CME.other_reportable.short.position_short
Other reportableNet223CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.13874E.138.CME.other_reportable.net.position_net
Other reportableSpreading223CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.13874E.138.CME.other_reportable.spreading.position_spreading
Total reportableLong223CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.13874E.138.CME.total_reportable.long.position_long
Total reportableShort223CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.13874E.138.CME.total_reportable.short.position_short
NonreportableLong223CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.13874E.138.CME.nonreportable.long.position_long
NonreportableShort223CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.13874E.138.CME.nonreportable.short.position_short
NonreportableNet223CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.13874E.138.CME.nonreportable.net.position_net

Net position since 2017

E-MINI S&P HEALTH CARE INDEX - CHICAGO MERCANTILE EXCHANGE — net position by trader group, weekly E-MINI S&P HEALTH CARE INDEX - CHICAGO MERCANTILE EXCHANGE — net position by trader group, weekly. 5 series covering 223 weekly observations, 13 June 2017 to 22 September 2026. Values range from -25,207 to 20,641 contracts. -40,000-20,000020,00040,00020172019202120232025 Asset manager/institutionalDealer/intermediaryLeveraged fundsNonreportableOther reportable
  • Asset manager/institutional
  • Dealer/intermediary
  • Leveraged funds
  • Nonreportable
  • Other reportable
Net contracts (long minus short) for each reporting trader group, every week from 2017-06-13 to 2026-09-22. Above the zero line is net long.

Open interest

E-MINI S&P HEALTH CARE INDEX - CHICAGO MERCANTILE EXCHANGE — total open interest, weekly E-MINI S&P HEALTH CARE INDEX - CHICAGO MERCANTILE EXCHANGE — total open interest, weekly. 1 series covering 223 weekly observations, 13 June 2017 to 22 September 2026. Values range from 7,364 to 34,639 contracts. 010,00020,00030,00040,00020172019202120232025 Open interest
Total open interest across all traders, futures and options combined.

Categories this market does not report

These trader groups carry no figure for this contract. They are listed rather than shown as zero, because zero would be a number CFTC never published.

Coverage and provenance

Source
U.S. Commodity Futures Trading Commission
Licence
Open — Published by a U.S. federal agency and redistributable in full. Figures on this page are reproduced as CFTC published them.
Coverage
2017-06-13 to 2026-09-22, weekly, 223 observations per series
Series
22 series, 4,906 observations in total
Dataflow
CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED
Also published as
Futures only
Original file
https://publicreporting.cftc.gov/resource/yw9f-hn96.json?%24limit=5000&%24offset=0&%24order=report_date_as_yyyy_mm_dd+DESC%2C+cftc_contract_market_code+ASC

Every figure on this page is reproduced as the CFTC published it. Scrolld adds no estimate, adjustment or fill.


Scrolld® — Drop your data. Get a story.