MICRO E-MINI RUSSELL 2000 INDX - CHICAGO MERCANTILE EXCHANGE

Traders in Financial Futures · Futures and options combined · CFTC market code 239747

Positions as of , the latest positions available on this page.

Latest positioning by trader group

Total open interest 33,875 contracts across all traders. -17,539 on the week

Contracts held, with the change since the previous weekly report.
Trader groupLongShortNetSpreading
Dealer/intermediary
1,607
-4,949
759
-13,128
848
+8,179
0
-248
Asset manager/institutional
8,122
-218
0
0
8,122
-218
0
-38
Leveraged funds
14,330
-1,189
11,007
-10,104
3,323
+8,915
118
-4,918
Other reportable
850
-24
0
0
850
-24
0
0
Total reportable
25,027
-11,584
11,884
-28,436
not reportednot reported
Nonreportable
8,848
-5,955
21,991
+10,897
-13,143
-16,852
not reported
Series inventory — every underlying series behind this page
Trader groupMeasureObservationsSeries key
All traders/open interestOpen interest132CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.239747.239.CME.all.all.position_open_interest
Dealer/intermediaryLong132CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.239747.239.CME.dealer_intermediary.long.position_long
Dealer/intermediaryShort132CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.239747.239.CME.dealer_intermediary.short.position_short
Dealer/intermediaryNet132CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.239747.239.CME.dealer_intermediary.net.position_net
Dealer/intermediarySpreading132CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.239747.239.CME.dealer_intermediary.spreading.position_spreading
Asset manager/institutionalLong132CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.239747.239.CME.asset_manager.long.position_long
Asset manager/institutionalShort132CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.239747.239.CME.asset_manager.short.position_short
Asset manager/institutionalNet132CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.239747.239.CME.asset_manager.net.position_net
Asset manager/institutionalSpreading132CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.239747.239.CME.asset_manager.spreading.position_spreading
Leveraged fundsLong132CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.239747.239.CME.leveraged_funds.long.position_long
Leveraged fundsShort132CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.239747.239.CME.leveraged_funds.short.position_short
Leveraged fundsNet132CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.239747.239.CME.leveraged_funds.net.position_net
Leveraged fundsSpreading132CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.239747.239.CME.leveraged_funds.spreading.position_spreading
Other reportableLong132CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.239747.239.CME.other_reportable.long.position_long
Other reportableShort132CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.239747.239.CME.other_reportable.short.position_short
Other reportableNet132CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.239747.239.CME.other_reportable.net.position_net
Other reportableSpreading132CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.239747.239.CME.other_reportable.spreading.position_spreading
Total reportableLong132CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.239747.239.CME.total_reportable.long.position_long
Total reportableShort132CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.239747.239.CME.total_reportable.short.position_short
NonreportableLong132CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.239747.239.CME.nonreportable.long.position_long
NonreportableShort132CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.239747.239.CME.nonreportable.short.position_short
NonreportableNet132CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.239747.239.CME.nonreportable.net.position_net

Net position since 2021

MICRO E-MINI RUSSELL 2000 INDX - CHICAGO MERCANTILE EXCHANGE — net position by trader group, weekly MICRO E-MINI RUSSELL 2000 INDX - CHICAGO MERCANTILE EXCHANGE — net position by trader group, weekly. 5 series covering 132 weekly observations, 30 November 2021 to 22 September 2026. Values range from -38,872 to 39,671 contracts. -50,000050,000202120222023202420252026 Asset manager/institutionalDealer/intermediaryLeveraged fundsNonreportableOther reportable
  • Asset manager/institutional
  • Dealer/intermediary
  • Leveraged funds
  • Nonreportable
  • Other reportable
Net contracts (long minus short) for each reporting trader group, every week from 2021-11-30 to 2026-09-22. Above the zero line is net long.

Open interest

MICRO E-MINI RUSSELL 2000 INDX - CHICAGO MERCANTILE EXCHANGE — total open interest, weekly MICRO E-MINI RUSSELL 2000 INDX - CHICAGO MERCANTILE EXCHANGE — total open interest, weekly. 1 series covering 132 weekly observations, 30 November 2021 to 22 September 2026. Values range from 16,625 to 59,447 contracts. 020,00040,00060,00080,000202120222023202420252026 Open interest
Total open interest across all traders, futures and options combined.

Categories this market does not report

These trader groups carry no figure for this contract. They are listed rather than shown as zero, because zero would be a number CFTC never published.

Coverage and provenance

Source
U.S. Commodity Futures Trading Commission
Licence
Open — Published by a U.S. federal agency and redistributable in full. Figures on this page are reproduced as CFTC published them.
Coverage
2021-11-30 to 2026-09-22, weekly, 132 observations per series
Series
22 series, 2,904 observations in total
Dataflow
CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED
Also published as
Futures only
Original file
https://publicreporting.cftc.gov/resource/yw9f-hn96.json?%24limit=5000&%24offset=0&%24order=report_date_as_yyyy_mm_dd+DESC%2C+cftc_contract_market_code+ASC

Every figure on this page is reproduced as the CFTC published it. Scrolld adds no estimate, adjustment or fill.


Scrolld® — Drop your data. Get a story.