NIKKEI STOCK AVERAGE YEN DENOM - CHICAGO MERCANTILE EXCHANGE

Traders in Financial Futures · Futures and options combined · CFTC market code 240743

Positions as of , the latest positions available on this page.

Latest positioning by trader group

Total open interest 21,974 contracts across all traders. -651 on the week

Contracts held, with the change since the previous weekly report.
Trader groupLongShortNetSpreading
Dealer/intermediary
4,888
-907
6,059
+537
-1,171
-1,444
305
-126
Asset manager/institutional
7,346
+444
822
+65
6,524
+379
97
+1
Leveraged funds
3,001
-1,030
2,203
-859
798
-171
15
-2
Other reportable
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
Total reportable
15,652
-1,620
9,501
-384
not reportednot reported
Nonreportable
6,322
+969
12,473
-267
-6,151
+1,236
not reported
Series inventory — every underlying series behind this page
Trader groupMeasureObservationsSeries key
All traders/open interestOpen interest837CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.240743.240.CME.all.all.position_open_interest
Dealer/intermediaryLong837CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.240743.240.CME.dealer_intermediary.long.position_long
Dealer/intermediaryShort837CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.240743.240.CME.dealer_intermediary.short.position_short
Dealer/intermediaryNet837CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.240743.240.CME.dealer_intermediary.net.position_net
Dealer/intermediarySpreading837CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.240743.240.CME.dealer_intermediary.spreading.position_spreading
Asset manager/institutionalLong837CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.240743.240.CME.asset_manager.long.position_long
Asset manager/institutionalShort837CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.240743.240.CME.asset_manager.short.position_short
Asset manager/institutionalNet837CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.240743.240.CME.asset_manager.net.position_net
Asset manager/institutionalSpreading837CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.240743.240.CME.asset_manager.spreading.position_spreading
Leveraged fundsLong837CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.240743.240.CME.leveraged_funds.long.position_long
Leveraged fundsShort837CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.240743.240.CME.leveraged_funds.short.position_short
Leveraged fundsNet837CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.240743.240.CME.leveraged_funds.net.position_net
Leveraged fundsSpreading837CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.240743.240.CME.leveraged_funds.spreading.position_spreading
Other reportableLong837CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.240743.240.CME.other_reportable.long.position_long
Other reportableShort837CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.240743.240.CME.other_reportable.short.position_short
Other reportableNet837CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.240743.240.CME.other_reportable.net.position_net
Other reportableSpreading837CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.240743.240.CME.other_reportable.spreading.position_spreading
Total reportableLong837CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.240743.240.CME.total_reportable.long.position_long
Total reportableShort837CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.240743.240.CME.total_reportable.short.position_short
NonreportableLong837CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.240743.240.CME.nonreportable.long.position_long
NonreportableShort837CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.240743.240.CME.nonreportable.short.position_short
NonreportableNet837CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.240743.240.CME.nonreportable.net.position_net

Net position since 2010

NIKKEI STOCK AVERAGE YEN DENOM - CHICAGO MERCANTILE EXCHANGE — net position by trader group, weekly NIKKEI STOCK AVERAGE YEN DENOM - CHICAGO MERCANTILE EXCHANGE — net position by trader group, weekly. 5 series covering 837 weekly observations, 20 July 2010 to 22 September 2026. Values range from -93,894 to 46,187 contracts. -150,000-100,000-50,000050,000100,000201020122014201620182020202220242026 Asset manager/institutionalDealer/intermediaryLeveraged fundsNonreportableOther reportable
  • Asset manager/institutional
  • Dealer/intermediary
  • Leveraged funds
  • Nonreportable
  • Other reportable
Net contracts (long minus short) for each reporting trader group, every week from 2010-07-20 to 2026-09-22. Above the zero line is net long.

Open interest

NIKKEI STOCK AVERAGE YEN DENOM - CHICAGO MERCANTILE EXCHANGE — total open interest, weekly NIKKEI STOCK AVERAGE YEN DENOM - CHICAGO MERCANTILE EXCHANGE — total open interest, weekly. 1 series covering 837 weekly observations, 20 July 2010 to 22 September 2026. Values range from 21,974 to 151,153 contracts. 050,000100,000150,000200,000201020122014201620182020202220242026 Open interest
Total open interest across all traders, futures and options combined.

Categories this market does not report

These trader groups carry no figure for this contract. They are listed rather than shown as zero, because zero would be a number CFTC never published.

Coverage and provenance

Source
U.S. Commodity Futures Trading Commission
Licence
Open — Published by a U.S. federal agency and redistributable in full. Figures on this page are reproduced as CFTC published them.
Coverage
2010-07-20 to 2026-09-22, weekly, 837 observations per series
Series
22 series, 18,414 observations in total
Dataflow
CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED
Also published as
Futures only
Original file
https://publicreporting.cftc.gov/resource/yw9f-hn96.json?%24limit=5000&%24offset=0&%24order=report_date_as_yyyy_mm_dd+DESC%2C+cftc_contract_market_code+ASC

Every figure on this page is reproduced as the CFTC published it. Scrolld adds no estimate, adjustment or fill.


Scrolld® — Drop your data. Get a story.