NIKKEI STOCK AVERAGE - CHICAGO MERCANTILE EXCHANGE

Traders in Financial Futures · Futures and options combined · CFTC market code 240741

Positions as of , the latest positions available on this page.

Latest positioning by trader group

Total open interest 11,702 contracts across all traders. -698 on the week

Contracts held, with the change since the previous weekly report.
Trader groupLongShortNetSpreading
Dealer/intermediary
497
+497
7,779
+3,557
-7,282
-3,060
9
-18
Asset manager/institutional
6,068
-962
575
+575
5,493
-1,537
10
-1
Leveraged funds
205
-518
1,490
-3,969
-1,285
+3,451
0
0
Other reportable
1,745
+124
0
0
1,745
+124
0
0
Total reportable
8,534
-878
9,863
+144
not reportednot reported
Nonreportable
3,168
+180
1,839
-842
1,329
+1,022
not reported
Series inventory — every underlying series behind this page
Trader groupMeasureObservationsSeries key
All traders/open interestOpen interest710CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.240741.240.CME.all.all.position_open_interest
Dealer/intermediaryLong710CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.240741.240.CME.dealer_intermediary.long.position_long
Dealer/intermediaryShort710CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.240741.240.CME.dealer_intermediary.short.position_short
Dealer/intermediaryNet710CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.240741.240.CME.dealer_intermediary.net.position_net
Dealer/intermediarySpreading710CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.240741.240.CME.dealer_intermediary.spreading.position_spreading
Asset manager/institutionalLong710CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.240741.240.CME.asset_manager.long.position_long
Asset manager/institutionalShort710CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.240741.240.CME.asset_manager.short.position_short
Asset manager/institutionalNet710CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.240741.240.CME.asset_manager.net.position_net
Asset manager/institutionalSpreading710CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.240741.240.CME.asset_manager.spreading.position_spreading
Leveraged fundsLong710CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.240741.240.CME.leveraged_funds.long.position_long
Leveraged fundsShort710CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.240741.240.CME.leveraged_funds.short.position_short
Leveraged fundsNet710CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.240741.240.CME.leveraged_funds.net.position_net
Leveraged fundsSpreading710CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.240741.240.CME.leveraged_funds.spreading.position_spreading
Other reportableLong710CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.240741.240.CME.other_reportable.long.position_long
Other reportableShort710CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.240741.240.CME.other_reportable.short.position_short
Other reportableNet710CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.240741.240.CME.other_reportable.net.position_net
Other reportableSpreading710CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.240741.240.CME.other_reportable.spreading.position_spreading
Total reportableLong710CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.240741.240.CME.total_reportable.long.position_long
Total reportableShort710CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.240741.240.CME.total_reportable.short.position_short
NonreportableLong710CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.240741.240.CME.nonreportable.long.position_long
NonreportableShort710CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.240741.240.CME.nonreportable.short.position_short
NonreportableNet710CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.240741.240.CME.nonreportable.net.position_net

Net position since 2010

NIKKEI STOCK AVERAGE - CHICAGO MERCANTILE EXCHANGE — net position by trader group, weekly NIKKEI STOCK AVERAGE - CHICAGO MERCANTILE EXCHANGE — net position by trader group, weekly. 5 series covering 710 weekly observations, 20 July 2010 to 3 March 2026. Values range from -42,562 to 33,638 contracts. -50,000050,000201020122014201620182020202220242026 Asset manager/institutionalDealer/intermediaryLeveraged fundsNonreportableOther reportable
  • Asset manager/institutional
  • Dealer/intermediary
  • Leveraged funds
  • Nonreportable
  • Other reportable
Net contracts (long minus short) for each reporting trader group, every week from 2010-07-20 to 2026-03-03. Above the zero line is net long.

Open interest

NIKKEI STOCK AVERAGE - CHICAGO MERCANTILE EXCHANGE — total open interest, weekly NIKKEI STOCK AVERAGE - CHICAGO MERCANTILE EXCHANGE — total open interest, weekly. 1 series covering 710 weekly observations, 20 July 2010 to 3 March 2026. Values range from 10,098 to 97,578 contracts. 050,000100,000150,000201020122014201620182020202220242026 Open interest
Total open interest across all traders, futures and options combined.

Categories this market does not report

These trader groups carry no figure for this contract. They are listed rather than shown as zero, because zero would be a number CFTC never published.

Coverage and provenance

Source
U.S. Commodity Futures Trading Commission
Licence
Open — Published by a U.S. federal agency and redistributable in full. Figures on this page are reproduced as CFTC published them.
Coverage
2010-07-20 to 2026-03-03, weekly, 710 observations per series
Series
22 series, 15,620 observations in total
Dataflow
CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED
Also published as
Futures only
Original file
https://www.cftc.gov/files/dea/history/com_fin_txt_2021.zip

Every figure on this page is reproduced as the CFTC published it. Scrolld adds no estimate, adjustment or fill.


Scrolld® — Drop your data. Get a story.