MSCI EAFE - ICE FUTURES U.S.

Traders in Financial Futures · Futures and options combined · CFTC market code 244041

Positions as of , the latest positions available on this page.

Latest positioning by trader group

Total open interest 487,063 contracts across all traders. -139,425 on the week

Contracts held, with the change since the previous weekly report.
Trader groupLongShortNetSpreading
Dealer/intermediary
29,226
+937
316,104
+8,022
-286,878
-7,085
37,002
-95,523
Asset manager/institutional
314,550
-12,398
64,761
-14,145
249,789
+1,747
34,820
-5,454
Leveraged funds
50,872
-7,237
21,689
-7,117
29,183
-120
2,679
-12,810
Other reportable
0
0
1,726
+155
-1,726
-155
153
0
Total reportable
469,302
-132,485
478,934
-126,872
not reportednot reported
Nonreportable
17,761
-6,940
8,129
-12,553
9,632
+5,613
not reported
Series inventory — every underlying series behind this page
Trader groupMeasureObservationsSeries key
All traders/open interestOpen interest631CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.244041.244.ICUS.all.all.position_open_interest
Dealer/intermediaryLong631CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.244041.244.ICUS.dealer_intermediary.long.position_long
Dealer/intermediaryShort631CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.244041.244.ICUS.dealer_intermediary.short.position_short
Dealer/intermediaryNet631CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.244041.244.ICUS.dealer_intermediary.net.position_net
Dealer/intermediarySpreading631CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.244041.244.ICUS.dealer_intermediary.spreading.position_spreading
Asset manager/institutionalLong631CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.244041.244.ICUS.asset_manager.long.position_long
Asset manager/institutionalShort631CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.244041.244.ICUS.asset_manager.short.position_short
Asset manager/institutionalNet631CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.244041.244.ICUS.asset_manager.net.position_net
Asset manager/institutionalSpreading631CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.244041.244.ICUS.asset_manager.spreading.position_spreading
Leveraged fundsLong631CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.244041.244.ICUS.leveraged_funds.long.position_long
Leveraged fundsShort631CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.244041.244.ICUS.leveraged_funds.short.position_short
Leveraged fundsNet631CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.244041.244.ICUS.leveraged_funds.net.position_net
Leveraged fundsSpreading631CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.244041.244.ICUS.leveraged_funds.spreading.position_spreading
Other reportableLong631CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.244041.244.ICUS.other_reportable.long.position_long
Other reportableShort631CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.244041.244.ICUS.other_reportable.short.position_short
Other reportableNet631CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.244041.244.ICUS.other_reportable.net.position_net
Other reportableSpreading631CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.244041.244.ICUS.other_reportable.spreading.position_spreading
Total reportableLong631CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.244041.244.ICUS.total_reportable.long.position_long
Total reportableShort631CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.244041.244.ICUS.total_reportable.short.position_short
NonreportableLong631CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.244041.244.ICUS.nonreportable.long.position_long
NonreportableShort631CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.244041.244.ICUS.nonreportable.short.position_short
NonreportableNet631CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.244041.244.ICUS.nonreportable.net.position_net

Net position since 2014

MSCI EAFE - ICE FUTURES U.S. — net position by trader group, weekly MSCI EAFE - ICE FUTURES U.S. — net position by trader group, weekly. 5 series covering 631 weekly observations, 1 July 2014 to 22 September 2026. Values range from -286,878 to 325,898 contracts. -400,000-200,0000200,000400,0002014201620182020202220242026 Asset manager/institutionalDealer/intermediaryLeveraged fundsNonreportableOther reportable
  • Asset manager/institutional
  • Dealer/intermediary
  • Leveraged funds
  • Nonreportable
  • Other reportable
Net contracts (long minus short) for each reporting trader group, every week from 2014-07-01 to 2026-09-22. Above the zero line is net long.

Open interest

MSCI EAFE - ICE FUTURES U.S. — total open interest, weekly MSCI EAFE - ICE FUTURES U.S. — total open interest, weekly. 1 series covering 631 weekly observations, 1 July 2014 to 22 September 2026. Values range from 107,943 to 626,488 contracts. 0200,000400,000600,000800,0002014201620182020202220242026 Open interest
Total open interest across all traders, futures and options combined.

Categories this market does not report

These trader groups carry no figure for this contract. They are listed rather than shown as zero, because zero would be a number CFTC never published.

Coverage and provenance

Source
U.S. Commodity Futures Trading Commission
Licence
Open — Published by a U.S. federal agency and redistributable in full. Figures on this page are reproduced as CFTC published them.
Coverage
2014-07-01 to 2026-09-22, weekly, 631 observations per series
Series
22 series, 13,882 observations in total
Dataflow
CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED
Also published as
Futures only
Original file
https://publicreporting.cftc.gov/resource/yw9f-hn96.json?%24limit=5000&%24offset=0&%24order=report_date_as_yyyy_mm_dd+DESC%2C+cftc_contract_market_code+ASC

Every figure on this page is reproduced as the CFTC published it. Scrolld adds no estimate, adjustment or fill.


Scrolld® — Drop your data. Get a story.