E-MINI S&P INDUSTRIAL INDEX - CHICAGO MERCANTILE EXCHANGE

Traders in Financial Futures · Futures and options combined · CFTC market code 13874F

Positions as of , the latest positions available on this page.

Latest positioning by trader group

Total open interest 12,792 contracts across all traders. -6,153 on the week

Contracts held, with the change since the previous weekly report.
Trader groupLongShortNetSpreading
Dealer/intermediary
1,739
-4,804
9,412
-2,439
-7,673
-2,365
0
-1,332
Asset manager/institutional
7,803
-845
1,562
+659
6,241
-1,504
0
0
Leveraged funds
1,642
+789
1,163
-2,797
479
+3,586
0
-34
Other reportable
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
Total reportable
11,184
-6,226
12,137
-5,943
not reportednot reported
Nonreportable
1,608
+73
655
-210
953
+283
not reported
Series inventory — every underlying series behind this page
Trader groupMeasureObservationsSeries key
All traders/open interestOpen interest153CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.13874F.138.CME.all.all.position_open_interest
Dealer/intermediaryLong153CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.13874F.138.CME.dealer_intermediary.long.position_long
Dealer/intermediaryShort153CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.13874F.138.CME.dealer_intermediary.short.position_short
Dealer/intermediaryNet153CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.13874F.138.CME.dealer_intermediary.net.position_net
Dealer/intermediarySpreading153CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.13874F.138.CME.dealer_intermediary.spreading.position_spreading
Asset manager/institutionalLong153CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.13874F.138.CME.asset_manager.long.position_long
Asset manager/institutionalShort153CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.13874F.138.CME.asset_manager.short.position_short
Asset manager/institutionalNet153CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.13874F.138.CME.asset_manager.net.position_net
Asset manager/institutionalSpreading153CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.13874F.138.CME.asset_manager.spreading.position_spreading
Leveraged fundsLong153CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.13874F.138.CME.leveraged_funds.long.position_long
Leveraged fundsShort153CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.13874F.138.CME.leveraged_funds.short.position_short
Leveraged fundsNet153CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.13874F.138.CME.leveraged_funds.net.position_net
Leveraged fundsSpreading153CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.13874F.138.CME.leveraged_funds.spreading.position_spreading
Other reportableLong153CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.13874F.138.CME.other_reportable.long.position_long
Other reportableShort153CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.13874F.138.CME.other_reportable.short.position_short
Other reportableNet153CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.13874F.138.CME.other_reportable.net.position_net
Other reportableSpreading153CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.13874F.138.CME.other_reportable.spreading.position_spreading
Total reportableLong153CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.13874F.138.CME.total_reportable.long.position_long
Total reportableShort153CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.13874F.138.CME.total_reportable.short.position_short
NonreportableLong153CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.13874F.138.CME.nonreportable.long.position_long
NonreportableShort153CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.13874F.138.CME.nonreportable.short.position_short
NonreportableNet153CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.13874F.138.CME.nonreportable.net.position_net

Net position since 2018

E-MINI S&P INDUSTRIAL INDEX - CHICAGO MERCANTILE EXCHANGE — net position by trader group, weekly E-MINI S&P INDUSTRIAL INDEX - CHICAGO MERCANTILE EXCHANGE — net position by trader group, weekly. 5 series covering 153 weekly observations, 21 August 2018 to 22 September 2026. Values range from -22,901 to 19,621 contracts. -40,000-20,000020,00040,000201820192020202120222023202420252026 Asset manager/institutionalDealer/intermediaryLeveraged fundsNonreportableOther reportable
  • Asset manager/institutional
  • Dealer/intermediary
  • Leveraged funds
  • Nonreportable
  • Other reportable
Net contracts (long minus short) for each reporting trader group, every week from 2018-08-21 to 2026-09-22. Above the zero line is net long.

Open interest

E-MINI S&P INDUSTRIAL INDEX - CHICAGO MERCANTILE EXCHANGE — total open interest, weekly E-MINI S&P INDUSTRIAL INDEX - CHICAGO MERCANTILE EXCHANGE — total open interest, weekly. 1 series covering 153 weekly observations, 21 August 2018 to 22 September 2026. Values range from 7,641 to 35,680 contracts. 010,00020,00030,00040,000201820192020202120222023202420252026 Open interest
Total open interest across all traders, futures and options combined.

Categories this market does not report

These trader groups carry no figure for this contract. They are listed rather than shown as zero, because zero would be a number CFTC never published.

Coverage and provenance

Source
U.S. Commodity Futures Trading Commission
Licence
Open — Published by a U.S. federal agency and redistributable in full. Figures on this page are reproduced as CFTC published them.
Coverage
2018-08-21 to 2026-09-22, weekly, 153 observations per series
Series
22 series, 3,366 observations in total
Dataflow
CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED
Also published as
Futures only
Original file
https://publicreporting.cftc.gov/resource/yw9f-hn96.json?%24limit=5000&%24offset=0&%24order=report_date_as_yyyy_mm_dd+DESC%2C+cftc_contract_market_code+ASC

Every figure on this page is reproduced as the CFTC published it. Scrolld adds no estimate, adjustment or fill.


Scrolld® — Drop your data. Get a story.