E-MINI S&P TECHNOLOGY INDEX - CHICAGO MERCANTILE EXCHANGE

Traders in Financial Futures · Futures and options combined · CFTC market code 13874I

Positions as of , the latest positions available on this page.

Latest positioning by trader group

Total open interest 12,945 contracts across all traders. -2,489 on the week

Contracts held, with the change since the previous weekly report.
Trader groupLongShortNetSpreading
Dealer/intermediary
1,130
-930
12,198
-791
-11,068
-139
0
-1,910
Asset manager/institutional
9,323
+618
0
0
9,323
+618
25
0
Leveraged funds
274
+274
217
+8
57
+266
0
0
Other reportable
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
Total reportable
10,752
-1,948
12,440
-2,693
not reportednot reported
Nonreportable
2,193
-541
505
+204
1,688
-745
not reported
Series inventory — every underlying series behind this page
Trader groupMeasureObservationsSeries key
All traders/open interestOpen interest177CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.13874I.138.CME.all.all.position_open_interest
Dealer/intermediaryLong177CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.13874I.138.CME.dealer_intermediary.long.position_long
Dealer/intermediaryShort177CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.13874I.138.CME.dealer_intermediary.short.position_short
Dealer/intermediaryNet177CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.13874I.138.CME.dealer_intermediary.net.position_net
Dealer/intermediarySpreading177CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.13874I.138.CME.dealer_intermediary.spreading.position_spreading
Asset manager/institutionalLong177CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.13874I.138.CME.asset_manager.long.position_long
Asset manager/institutionalShort177CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.13874I.138.CME.asset_manager.short.position_short
Asset manager/institutionalNet177CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.13874I.138.CME.asset_manager.net.position_net
Asset manager/institutionalSpreading177CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.13874I.138.CME.asset_manager.spreading.position_spreading
Leveraged fundsLong177CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.13874I.138.CME.leveraged_funds.long.position_long
Leveraged fundsShort177CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.13874I.138.CME.leveraged_funds.short.position_short
Leveraged fundsNet177CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.13874I.138.CME.leveraged_funds.net.position_net
Leveraged fundsSpreading177CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.13874I.138.CME.leveraged_funds.spreading.position_spreading
Other reportableLong177CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.13874I.138.CME.other_reportable.long.position_long
Other reportableShort177CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.13874I.138.CME.other_reportable.short.position_short
Other reportableNet177CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.13874I.138.CME.other_reportable.net.position_net
Other reportableSpreading177CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.13874I.138.CME.other_reportable.spreading.position_spreading
Total reportableLong177CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.13874I.138.CME.total_reportable.long.position_long
Total reportableShort177CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.13874I.138.CME.total_reportable.short.position_short
NonreportableLong177CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.13874I.138.CME.nonreportable.long.position_long
NonreportableShort177CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.13874I.138.CME.nonreportable.short.position_short
NonreportableNet177CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.13874I.138.CME.nonreportable.net.position_net

Net position since 2017

E-MINI S&P TECHNOLOGY INDEX - CHICAGO MERCANTILE EXCHANGE — net position by trader group, weekly E-MINI S&P TECHNOLOGY INDEX - CHICAGO MERCANTILE EXCHANGE — net position by trader group, weekly. 5 series covering 177 weekly observations, 12 December 2017 to 22 September 2026. Values range from -18,097 to 16,390 contracts. -30,000-20,000-10,000010,00020,000201720182019202020222023202420252026 Asset manager/institutionalDealer/intermediaryLeveraged fundsNonreportableOther reportable
  • Asset manager/institutional
  • Dealer/intermediary
  • Leveraged funds
  • Nonreportable
  • Other reportable
Net contracts (long minus short) for each reporting trader group, every week from 2017-12-12 to 2026-09-22. Above the zero line is net long.

Open interest

E-MINI S&P TECHNOLOGY INDEX - CHICAGO MERCANTILE EXCHANGE — total open interest, weekly E-MINI S&P TECHNOLOGY INDEX - CHICAGO MERCANTILE EXCHANGE — total open interest, weekly. 1 series covering 177 weekly observations, 12 December 2017 to 22 September 2026. Values range from 8,466 to 25,155 contracts. 5,00010,00015,00020,00025,00030,000201720182019202020222023202420252026 Open interest
Total open interest across all traders, futures and options combined.

Categories this market does not report

These trader groups carry no figure for this contract. They are listed rather than shown as zero, because zero would be a number CFTC never published.

Coverage and provenance

Source
U.S. Commodity Futures Trading Commission
Licence
Open — Published by a U.S. federal agency and redistributable in full. Figures on this page are reproduced as CFTC published them.
Coverage
2017-12-12 to 2026-09-22, weekly, 177 observations per series
Series
22 series, 3,894 observations in total
Dataflow
CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED
Also published as
Futures only
Original file
https://publicreporting.cftc.gov/resource/yw9f-hn96.json?%24limit=5000&%24offset=0&%24order=report_date_as_yyyy_mm_dd+DESC%2C+cftc_contract_market_code+ASC

Every figure on this page is reproduced as the CFTC published it. Scrolld adds no estimate, adjustment or fill.


Scrolld® — Drop your data. Get a story.