E-MINI S&P MATERIALS INDEX - CHICAGO MERCANTILE EXCHANGE

Traders in Financial Futures · Futures and options combined · CFTC market code 13874H

Positions as of , the latest positions available on this page.

Latest positioning by trader group

Total open interest 14,480 contracts across all traders. +3,435 on the week

Contracts held, with the change since the previous weekly report.
Trader groupLongShortNetSpreading
Dealer/intermediary
7,528
+131
5,554
-308
1,974
+439
3,368
+3,368
Asset manager/institutional
278
0
2,760
+192
-2,482
-192
0
0
Leveraged funds
1,579
-668
1,348
-179
231
-489
283
+283
Other reportable
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
Total reportable
13,036
+3,114
13,313
+3,356
not reportednot reported
Nonreportable
1,444
+321
1,167
+79
277
+242
not reported
Series inventory — every underlying series behind this page
Trader groupMeasureObservationsSeries key
All traders/open interestOpen interest58CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.13874H.138.CME.all.all.position_open_interest
Dealer/intermediaryLong58CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.13874H.138.CME.dealer_intermediary.long.position_long
Dealer/intermediaryShort58CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.13874H.138.CME.dealer_intermediary.short.position_short
Dealer/intermediaryNet58CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.13874H.138.CME.dealer_intermediary.net.position_net
Dealer/intermediarySpreading58CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.13874H.138.CME.dealer_intermediary.spreading.position_spreading
Asset manager/institutionalLong58CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.13874H.138.CME.asset_manager.long.position_long
Asset manager/institutionalShort58CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.13874H.138.CME.asset_manager.short.position_short
Asset manager/institutionalNet58CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.13874H.138.CME.asset_manager.net.position_net
Asset manager/institutionalSpreading58CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.13874H.138.CME.asset_manager.spreading.position_spreading
Leveraged fundsLong58CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.13874H.138.CME.leveraged_funds.long.position_long
Leveraged fundsShort58CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.13874H.138.CME.leveraged_funds.short.position_short
Leveraged fundsNet58CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.13874H.138.CME.leveraged_funds.net.position_net
Leveraged fundsSpreading58CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.13874H.138.CME.leveraged_funds.spreading.position_spreading
Other reportableLong58CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.13874H.138.CME.other_reportable.long.position_long
Other reportableShort58CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.13874H.138.CME.other_reportable.short.position_short
Other reportableNet58CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.13874H.138.CME.other_reportable.net.position_net
Other reportableSpreading58CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.13874H.138.CME.other_reportable.spreading.position_spreading
Total reportableLong58CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.13874H.138.CME.total_reportable.long.position_long
Total reportableShort58CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.13874H.138.CME.total_reportable.short.position_short
NonreportableLong58CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.13874H.138.CME.nonreportable.long.position_long
NonreportableShort58CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.13874H.138.CME.nonreportable.short.position_short
NonreportableNet58CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED:W.financial-combined.financial.futures_and_options.13874H.138.CME.nonreportable.net.position_net

Net position since 2018

E-MINI S&P MATERIALS INDEX - CHICAGO MERCANTILE EXCHANGE — net position by trader group, weekly E-MINI S&P MATERIALS INDEX - CHICAGO MERCANTILE EXCHANGE — net position by trader group, weekly. 5 series covering 58 weekly observations, 30 October 2018 to 17 March 2026. Values range from -12,303 to 15,106 contracts. -20,000-10,000010,00020,0002018201920212023202420252026 Asset manager/institutionalDealer/intermediaryLeveraged fundsNonreportableOther reportable
  • Asset manager/institutional
  • Dealer/intermediary
  • Leveraged funds
  • Nonreportable
  • Other reportable
Net contracts (long minus short) for each reporting trader group, every week from 2018-10-30 to 2026-03-17. Above the zero line is net long.

Open interest

E-MINI S&P MATERIALS INDEX - CHICAGO MERCANTILE EXCHANGE — total open interest, weekly E-MINI S&P MATERIALS INDEX - CHICAGO MERCANTILE EXCHANGE — total open interest, weekly. 1 series covering 58 weekly observations, 30 October 2018 to 17 March 2026. Values range from 6,149 to 22,995 contracts. 5,00010,00015,00020,00025,0002018201920212023202420252026 Open interest
Total open interest across all traders, futures and options combined.

Categories this market does not report

These trader groups carry no figure for this contract. They are listed rather than shown as zero, because zero would be a number CFTC never published.

Coverage and provenance

Source
U.S. Commodity Futures Trading Commission
Licence
Open — Published by a U.S. federal agency and redistributable in full. Figures on this page are reproduced as CFTC published them.
Coverage
2018-10-30 to 2026-03-17, weekly, 58 observations per series
Series
22 series, 1,276 observations in total
Dataflow
CFTC:COT_FINANCIAL_COMBINED
Also published as
Futures only
Original file
https://www.cftc.gov/files/dea/history/com_fin_txt_2021.zip

Every figure on this page is reproduced as the CFTC published it. Scrolld adds no estimate, adjustment or fill.


Scrolld® — Drop your data. Get a story.